Migraine-Heather

Fortunately, the CAT scan I received four years ago showed no signs of worry or panic, but over the past four years my migraines are grown progressively worse in pain level and length of time. I get migraines much more often than what I used to as well. My representation is an example of biotourism because this image showcases my brain as a landscape in which my migraines occur. My migraine is literally mapped and charted in the places of my brain that it affects. I have chosen to represent something that a medical imaging machine cannot display. The image of the normal CAT scan, which is analogous of my actual brain, cannot show the physical and emotional pain I endure during a migraine. However, the landscape of my brain is transformed into an actual map that describes and showcases my migraine and its symptoms.

COM 355-Exploration 5 Upload.docx

Leave a Reply

